Unfortunately Privacy cannot cancel an authorization or transaction in process. 😰
Transactions using Privacy cards are processed in multiple steps. (Find out more info about that here.)
Once a transaction has been authorized, the merchant is given permission to collect the necessary funds to cover the cost. This permission is unable to be revoked, but the merchant can choose not to complete the transaction or to refund it.
Please contact the merchant to cancel or refund your purchase.
If the merchant cancels the purchase, your funding source won't be debited.
If the merchant refunds the purchase, check here for more info on how this process works.
If the merchant is unable to refund or cancel a transaction that was charged to your account in error, you can open a dispute by selecting the transaction on your Privacy homepage and choosing "Dispute this transaction" under transaction options.